GME Administration : GME Committee

GME Committee

To provide ongoing assesment and improvement of the GMEC’s effectiveness in the oversight of the GME programs and hospital’s support of the GME programs.

The current GMEC members for the UM/Jackson Health System GME are:

Member Title
Richard Parrish, M.D. Chairman
Michael C. Lewis, M.D. Vice Chairman
Shawn Banks, M.D. Program Director, Anesthesiology
Gary Danton, M.D. Program Director, Radiology
Frank Eismont, M.D. Program Director, Orthopaedics
Barry Gelman, M.D. Program Director, Pediatrics
Richard Isaacson, M.D. Program Director, Neurology
Joseph Lucci, M.D. Program Director, OB/GYN
Michael Nares, M.D. Program Director, Pediatric Critical Care
Carol Petito, M.D. Program Director, Pathology
Danny Sleeman, M.D. Program Director, General Surgery
Radu Saveanu, M.D. Program Director, Psychiatry
Stephen Symes, M.D. Program Director, Internal Medicine
Penny Tenzer, M.D. Program Director, Family Medicine
Donald Weed, M.D. Program Director, Otolaryngology
Administration Title
Michael Butler Chief Medical Officer
Angela Burrafato Associate Chief Medical Officer
A.J. Furst VAMC
Nilda Gonzalez, MHSA Senior GME Manager
Marylou Aguero Associate Administrator, Physician Services

The current GMEC members for the UM/JFK Medical Center Palm Beach Regional GME are:

Member Title
Stuart Bagatell, M.D. Program Director, Internal Medicine
Robert Chair, M.D. Program Director, Cardiovascular Disease
Imran Chishti, M.D. PGY3, Medicine
Roberta Fowler, R.N., MS, CPHQ, CPHRM Vice President, Quality Management
Yash Jobanputra, M.D. PGY1, Medicine
Robert Kozol, M.D. Program Director, General Surgery
Jim Leamon CFO, JFK Medical Center
Richard Levene, DO Program Director, Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Daniel Lichstein, M.D. Designated Institutional Official
Joshua Parreco, M.D. PGY5, General Surgery
Fergie Ramos Tuarez, M.D. PGY2, Internal Medicine
Stephanie Scurci, M.D. PGY4, General Surgery
Jeri Van Meter, MHA Director, GME Programs
John Vara, M.D. Associate Chief of Staff, Education and Research, VAMC

The current GMEC members for UM/Holy Cross Hospital GME are:

Member Title
Sisir Akkineni, M.D. PGY3, Peer-Selected Resident
Yvonne. Diaz, M.D. Assistant Dean of GME
Nerin Dogan, Ph.D. Program Director, Radiation Physics
Kenneth Homer, M.D. HCH Internal Medicine – Core Faculty
Howard Koch, M.D. Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine
Matt Lozier, M.D. PGY2, Peer-Selected Resident
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) Senior Manager, GME Programs
Stacy Rubin, M.D. Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine
Michael Rush, M.D. Director Interventional Radiology, Holy Cross Hospital
Alexandra Sanchez, M.D. PGY1, Peer-Selected Resident
Joan St. Onge, M.D. Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
R. Peter Thompson, M.D. Emergency Medicine Holy Cross Hospital
Frederick Williams, M.D. Designated Institutional Official, Program Director, Internal Medicine
Administration Title
Angie Saint Jean, BHSA, MBA Program Manager